JAMB Blacklist 22 CBT Centres Over bypassing OTP Code

Written by Bootinfos
Spread the love

JAMB Blacklist 22 CBT Centres Over bypassing OTP Code. The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has delisted over 22 Computer-Based Test (CBT) centres for allegedly defrauding 11,823 of its candidates to the tune of N59 million.


The registrar and chief executive officer of JAMB, Prof. Ishaq Oloyede, who made this known during a virtual meeting with representatives of the affected centres on Thursday, said they carried out the fraud by charging candidates more than stipulated amount for effecting correction on profile as well as bypassing One-Time Password (OTP) required of candidates to initiate such changes. JAMB Blacklist 22 CBT Centres Over bypassing OTP Code

While saying 22 centres from nine states were indicted for the infractions, Prof. Oloyede said any centre that shared the same ownership with the affected ones also stood suspended from all JAMB activities. JAMB Blacklist 22 CBT Centres Over bypassing OTP Code.


He said: “The purpose of calling this meeting is to interact with 22 of you (institutions) that have grossly violated the prescription of the Board, particularly during Covid-19, and those who have done things not expected to do, thereby endangering the lives of candidates that they were supposed to protect.


“Not only that, we have discovered that the 22 of you have also defrauded candidates by collecting from them more than you are expected to collect and doing certain things that would bypass the normal process and procedure.


“The affected CBT centres are Bright Stars, Aba, Abia State, 68 candidates; Flourish Computer Centre, Akwa Ibom State-105; Ibom-E-Library, Akwa Ibom-12; Chukwuemeka Odumegwu University, Igbariam-661. Anambra State; Deacons Digital Solutions Ltd-96; Federal Poly, Oko 314, Mega Dataview, Onitsha-733.


Others are Bayelsa State; Linnet Paul Innovative Institute, Yenagoa- 3435; Niger Delta University-1200; Edo State: Diict, Benin-81;Gateway Edutech,Benin-10; Gifted Hands science and Technology, Benin-223; NABTEB ICT Training Centre, Benin-291; Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa-670 and Supreme ICT Foundation, Benin-22.



The list also includes Enugu State: Elco ICT, Nsukka-538; Peaceland And Stalwart Solutions, Enugu-554; Union ICT-773; Kaduna State: Time online ICT, Sabon Tasha, Kaduna-67: Lagos State: Duntro High School, Surulere-21; Elite BusinessConsult, Ikorodu 218 and Rivers State: Ave Maria international academy, Rumuodara, Port Harcourt-1731.


JAMB Blacklist 22 CBT Centres Over bypassing OTP Code Requires for change of Courses / Institutions


About the author


Leave a Comment